[tagline_box backgroundcolor=”#ffffff” shadow=”yes” shadowopacity=”0.1″ border=”1px” bordercolor=”” highlightposition=”top” link=”http://www.nmsdcconference.com/pricing/” linktarget=”” buttoncolor=”blue” button=”Click here for registration times” title=”On-site Registration Available!” description=”For just one amazing price, personalize your conference experience with
targeted workshops, plenary sessions at the largest expo of its kind.
” animation_type=”0″ animation_direction=”down” animation_speed=”0.1″][/tagline_box]

MBDA recognizes the role that minority entrepreneurs play in building the nation’s economy by honoring businesses that are making a significant contribution through the creation of jobs, products and services, in addition to supporting their local communities.

The MBDA National MED Week Awards Program is designed to celebrate and recognize the outstanding achievements of minority entrepreneurs, as well as individuals and organizations that have demonstrated leadership and commitment in advancing global minority business enterprise.

Minority Construction
of the Year

Tom Hall
Weeminuche Construction-Ute
Mountain Ute Tribe

Minority Export Firm of the Year

Elliot Park
Shine Electronics Co, Inc.

Minority Manufacturing
of the Year

Barry Neal Corona
Production Products Mfg.
& Sales, Co. Inc.

Minority Energy Firm of the Year

Patricia Watts
FCI Management

Minority Technology
of the Year

Don Shin

Minority Health Products and
Services Firm of the Year

Donald L. Mooney
Nurses Etc. Staffing

Minority Marketing and Communication 
Firm of the Year

McGhee Williams Osse
Burrell Communications Group

Minority Marketing and Communication 
Firm of the Year

Fay Ferguson
Burrell Communications Group

Minority Professional Services
Firm of the Year

Ron Shahani
Acro Service Corporation

MBDA Minority Business
Enterprise of the Year

Elise Hernandez
Ideal System Solutiuons, Inc.

Access to Capital Award

Rodney S. Sampson
Opportunity Hub, Kingonomics, Legacy Opportunity Fund

Advocate of the Year Award

Jimmy Ferguson
J-C’s McD’s Ltd.

Distinguished Supplier
Diversity Award

Monetta Stephens
Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.

Abe Venable Legacy Award
for Lifetime Achievement

Della Clark
The Enterprise Center

Ronald H. Brown
Leadership Award

The Honorable John Lewis
United States House of Representatives

MBDA National Director
Special Recognition Award

John Hope Bryant
Operation Hope

MBDA National Director’s
Special Recognition Award

Joan N. Kerr
Pacific Gas & Electric Company

MBDA National Director’s
Special Recognition Award

Gary Davis
National Center for American Indian Enterprise Development

National Director’s Special Recognition Award

The Honorable Ladoris Harris
Office of Economic Impact and Diversity, U.S. Department of Energy

Consent to Use Photographic Images:
Registration for, participation in and/or attendance at NMSDC meetings and other activities constitutes an agreement by the attendee to NMSDC’s use and distribution (both now and in the future) of the registrant or attendee’s name, likeness, image, voice, comments and/or appearance in any and all media, including the Internet, for any purpose consistent with the NMSDC’s mission, without compensation.